Welcome to my blogular abode.

June 5, 2008

Hola!

I’d first set a wordpress account with my real name and contact information, but – um – I don’t want to tell everybody in the whole damn universe about this blog. Hence! Miss Yvanka Marmalade I am, and Miss Yvanka Marmalade I shall be here, now, and forevermore, Amen.

I’m writing this first entry at work, because my network has petered out. Or, as the University tells me, the network is experiencing ‘intermittent connectivity’ and the Computing folk are working ‘feverishly’ to correct the problem. I just bet they are! Hope they manage to feverishly handle this nonsense soon, ‘cause I can’t do anything useful at my job without the internet. How in the hell did administrative professionals accomplish a damn thing pre-interwebz?

I’m in charge of the office music, and am playing the ‘all safe for work’ list on random. Except, apparently, I didn’t filter the correct Alanis Morissette You Oughta Know out, as she just wondered, loudly, if you think of me while you fuck her?

Oh, and we’re back up. I can post this and get back to productivity. (Ha!)

mym

Leave a Reply

