Just a wee snippet.

June 8, 2008

It’s eight-thirty and all’s well, said the town crier.

I had a most productive and interesting weekend.  Currently, I am preoccupied with the fact that I cannot find my close-up-the-armpit-pores nighttime deodorant for ladies who sweat overmuch. That’s right, I said it and I’ll say it again: I am a delicate flower of a woman, and my hormones are so wackadoo that after three minutes of just wearing a shirt – resting heart rate of 65, plain old temperature outside, the usual state of hormonal flux — I’m soaked. Unsure, for sure.

Whatever shall I do, said the lady, despair in her voice. Her restless hands fluttered as she sank to her fainting couch. Whatever am I to do?

-mym

One Response to “Just a wee snippet.”

  1. GlitterPaintPony Says:

    You are far too elegant for words m’lady.

    p.s. Oh how I long for a fainting couch.


Leave a Reply

