Happy Monday: Part II.

June 16, 2008

AND THEN!

Mister In-Charge called to bully finance & operations into paying for the window.  His goal: to get that shit moving at a more rapid pace (aka at all).  We’re putting it on the corporate card, he said, and that’s that.

So my lovely, wonderful, sweet boss-lady followed me to the auto-glass place, where I left my car.  I got in her car, and I bought us some fucking milkshakes.  Ah, I thought.  Crisis over.

HA!

Mark from the auto-glass place calls.  He’s got some bad news, he says; unfortunately, his local supplier doesn’t have the appropriate replacement window for my vehicle.

COOL.

It’ll be here tomorrow, he says… it’s coming from (a town hella far north of here) and will definitely be here tomorrow.  So, what do I want to do?

You mean, aside from taking a weedwhacker to everything I see?

-mym

Leave a Reply

