How did it get to be so late already?

July 25, 2008

Good lord, it’s 6pm.

On Friday.

The 25th of July.

I have no idea where my summer’s gone.  Though it gives me hope for the fall, and the coming spring, and summer and fall again until I’m done with this degree.  At least there’s that.  Oh shit I need to check on my books – where ARE they?

Anyhow, we have a giant project coming to a head this weekend, and a bunch of real professionals coming to take a look at the little University gallery.  Oh, I hope we acquit ourselves well.  I’ve never been so involved with mounting an exhibition, and it’ll feel personal if there’s an unfavorable reaction.

Anyhow, I had a long long day, with no real lunch break, that started at 7am and ended at 5:20.  I just got home a few minutes ago, having decided to go to Kinko’s tomorrow morning before the farmer’s market (again, both errands for work – what?) and, first thing, made a truly productive choice.

Corona with lime.

-mym

Leave a Reply

