Two instances of spontaneity!

July 29, 2008

That word, spontaneity, looks like it’s spelled wrong.

Anyhow.

ONE: I am going to take a road trip right after the wedding is over, helping to move a good friend to Indiana.  I KNOW.  I told my boss-boss that I was heading to Indianapolis, and he said, “What was SECOND prize?” Ha!  But I am SUPER excited, because I’ve never been on a road trip, and this is my first chance, ever!  THRILLING! (Hopefully I’ll still be full of joy and enthusiasm after three+ days on the open road tries to beat that shit out of me.)

TWO: I am buying a blackberry after school today.  I’ve wanted one for a long time.  Except I just realized that, uh, if I’ve wanted one for a long time it’s not an instance of spontaneity.

ONE instance of spontaneity!

Whoops.

-mym

One Response to “Two instances of spontaneity!”

  1. Laquesha LoveGoddess Says:

    #1. Fun times! Hope that all goes well.

    #2. FUCK. YES. Let the ridiculousness that is owning a Blackberry begin! I’m officially addicted.


Leave a Reply

