Fall Preview.

August 25, 2008

Hello, all.  Sorry for the extended absence. Crazy few weeks, I’ve had.  Here’s a sampling.

I was the maid of honor in an absolutely beautiful wedding, spent all of my mad money on the bachelorette part(y)ies and am pretty sure that the author of no woman’s land still has my fancy green dress.

I drove through Washington, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, South Dakota, Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois and Indiana, effectively ticking seven states off of my list.

I investigated (in a small and far-off way) the possibility of pursuing a Ph.D. in Public Policy with a doctoral minor in Arts Administration.

I took a vacation with a couple of friends that involved drinking, smoking, and laying in the hot tub, as well as driving through the creepy Sea of Lava via the Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway and eating some of the best sushi I have ever had.

I had two dates with a pretty woman, and have another scheduled for this evening.

I discovered something that really, really modified my opinion of a colleague.

And my formerly good opinion of a supervisor continues to plummet. (Not my boss-lady.  She’s still good.)

So, that’s my coupla weeks in a nutshell.  Good times, eh?  It won’t get simpler!

-mym

Leave a Reply

