The menstual mindfuck.

September 5, 2008

Hi, I’m on my period.  I’m experiencing the evening primrose.  It’s ladytime.

I am achy and twitchy, and though I slept like a rock last night (thanks, Excedrin PM!) I don’t think I moved all night.  So I woke up with back cramps and shooting pain (thanks, Excedrin PM!) and a feeling of general tiltedness.

Also, I’m having trouble with what to say and when to say it, and then I get all fluttery and flustered even when I keep it to myself.  I’ll blame the evening primrose again, but I wouldn’t be surprised if this is related to the press of external forces on my mental capabilities.  (Not the moon cycle.  ‘Cause that’s the same as the evening primrose.)

And then I get all dorky and emotional, especially when talking to my sister’s new boyfriend about our family past, and the fact that apparently (and I just found this out very recently) Grandma essentially abandoned my uncle after her husband died.  Abandoned!  He lived with my folks for a year after they were married.

But we’re only human, and we all make mistakes.  We try not to hurt each other, but sometimes it happens – we can’t help it.  The absolute most crucial thing is how we atone for those mistakes.

…apparently, one of the side-effects of my mooncycle (waxing crescent, btw) is hopping all over the place when posting a blog.  Ah, well.

Leave a Reply

