Things I’ve discovered recently.

September 29, 2008

1. I don’t need as much food as I thought I did.

2. Sometimes, it sucks to do your job.

3. Carrots dipped in hummus and sprinkled with dry roasted sunflower seeds are pretty fucking awesome.

4. Speaking of hummus, Trader Joe’s hummus kicks Safeway hummus’ ass any day.

5. I don’t know how to use my words when I’m offering something to somebody.  Right, or now.  Okay: it turns out, I made it sound like I wanted La Boss Lady to help me hem a jacket – but, no.  I’m offering La Boss Lady this jacket I’ve never worn, because the arms are too long and it won’t button over my boobs.  (Bad purchase, Yvanka.) I thought to myself, Who has longer arms than I do? AH! Boss Lady! But today I couldn’t form a coherent sentence, and I think I gave her the impression that I hoped she’d help me shorten the sleeves. Um, no.  You don’t need more work to do, lady.

Oh, well.  All will be made clear when I see if she wants it tomorrow.

One Response to “Things I’ve discovered recently.”


  1. […] September 30, 2008 at 1:16 pm (actual) Yep.  La Boss Lady thought I wanted her to alter my clothes. […]


Leave a Reply

