I am very small. I am very big.

November 13, 2008

I shout shout shout it to the world, don’t I?  I am practically yelling my allegiances, my loyalties, my stubborn heartache for you you and only you.  Strange how it works.  You have no idea, you’re the only one in the world who has no idea that you’re in my head all the time, o well-beloved.  I would do anything to make you happy again.  I would be your willow.  Let it be me.

—-

Don’t you dare try to take responsibility for what happened.  Don’t you dare try to take the power from my choice.  You think I’m sexy, and that’s fucking awesome, and I think you’re sexy too, and this time I did it right right right and I. Went. Home.  And I didn’t go home because you made me feel uncomfortable.  I went home because you made me feel that I would be comfortable next to you, all night, and I have decided to be the better person, to keep my integrity in tact from here on out.  So you don’t get to take that from me, you don’t get to apologize, ’cause DIBS.

Leave a Reply

