FYIs.

December 8, 2008

I have a mug next to me, my favorite of all the old mugs my family has, with a shack-y fishing village and pelicans on it.  It reminds me of Pete’s Dragon and the song Candle on the Water.  My love for you will always burn.


I am noticing more and more recently the gender- and heterosexual-specific non-neutral turns of phrase used around my workplace.  Careful the things you say – children will listen.


The price of being a sheep is boredom.
The price of being a wolf is loneliness.
Choose one or the other with great care.

-Hugh Macleod

Leave a Reply

