Christmas Limbo!

December 24, 2008

So I still have one project to turn in. I know, I know. But our final class meeting was cancelled last week due to inclement weather (no joke, swearsies), and I didn’t have it done then anyway, and I was so busy working the long-long-long paper with Boss-Lady… and the professor has emailed me and said, basically, that it’s cool if I’m slow as long as I get it in in time for him to grade by the NEW YEAR. I mean really, where’s the motivation to move my ass there?

And so I have been screwing around here, at work, for about two hours, instead of finishing that project. I am the ultimate lameass. Boss-Lady has taken the day off (and she took yesterday off, and the day before that) so again, there’s nothing saying HEY YVANKA GET A MOVE ON.

Anyhow. I’m gonna try to at least write five pages by the noon release bell. Then tonight I have two services (OH! maybe! Just got a call from Pastor thinking about cancelling one of ’em!) and a party. So MERRY CHRISTMAS to you and yours, and I hope it’s all glories and cranberry strings and tarts and warm glows.

Leave a Reply

