New hair, fresh attitude.

April 30, 2009

Love love love my new ‘do.  It’s very Mary Martin as Peter Pan.  My bangs don’t want to do that Portman piece-y thing, but that’s okay.  I’m not Natalie Portman.  (Unfortunately.  She is hot.)

8:30am and I am already screwing around at work.  God I am a terrible employee.  And yet!

What are your current obsessions?
Stalking people on facebook, mango SoyJoy bars, my new ring with the tiniest diamond you ever did see, the song Love Quiz, Andrea Burns, Hanes boxer-brief-cut women’s underwear from Target, the lyrics to Into the Woods.

Which item from your wardrobe do you wear the most often?
I have this black cardigan I got at Sears in, god.  2005?  It was too small for a long time, but I wore it anyhow, and now it actually fits and it’s just exactly right.  Three-quarter sleeves, just right over a tank top, good weight for feeling like I’m wearing something but not restrictive or, god forbid, itchy.

What’s for dinner?
Balls, I don’t know yet.  Probably something super classy like a sandwich from Starbucks on the way to church choir.

What is your greatest fear at the moment?
That I will make the wrong decision about which path to take and always regret not pursuing the other.  (And… cue Sondheim.)

Stop worrying where you’re going – move on.
If you can know where you’re going, you’ve gone
Just keep moving on.

I chose, and my world was shaken – so what?
The choice may have been mistaken,
The choosing was not.
You have to move on.

What are you listening to?
My ‘mellow’ mix, which is currently playing Wild Bird from Spitfire Grill.  Up next is some Jason Robert Brown.  Yeah, baby!  Musical theatre!  I LOVE IT TOO MUCH.

If you were a god/goddess what would you be?
I’d have a big fat dose of knowledge and a glowing aura and the ability to instantaneously flit from place to place.  No wings, no need, but flying? Yes. I’d float around and secretly give the deserving people little gifties that will make their lives easier, but I would also be a mothereffin’ BAMF and a half.

What are your favourite holiday spots?
The Inn of the Seventh Mountain, Bend, OR, and Victoria, B.C. – but I’ll probably have more when I have more holidays.

What are you reading right now?
Whatever I can get my hands on.  The script for this show I might music direct.

What are four words that describe you?
Busy, satisfying, qualified, and unqualified.

What is your guilty pleasure?
Oh lord.  Facebook.

Who or what makes you laugh?
Boss-Lady.  This morning, I asked her a question, and her answer was, “Not partic.”  I called her on the awesome abbrev, and she said, “I can’t believe you’ve never heard that.  Old as the hills and twice as dusty.”  Wow.  You so crazy, BL.

What is your favourite spring thing to do?
Open the blinds and open the window and take a deep breath. And then go outside on the porch and have a corona with lime, some chips and salsa, and enjoy the fact that it’s light beyond 6pm.

Where are you planning to travel next?
I am taking a weekend drive to Eugene, OR at the end of May!

What is the best thing you ate or drank lately?
I had a plate of tapas with my friend Squeezebean, and the lobster crostini was amazing.  It might have been partially because I also had a glass of wine.

When was the last time you were tipsy?
Good lord, watch out for me: I am officially a newly-minted lightweight.  Last night, after half a beer – but before I had any dinner, so it’s okay.  I ate.  And then I drove.

What is you favourite ever film?
Ever?  Dear me.  My go-to films are Love, Actually and Sense & Sensibility, but honestly, I think my favorite ever is The Sound of Music.  One of my new goals in life is to play Maria.  On a stage.  Somewhere.  Even if it’s just me and some damn puppets and a stage.

What is the biggest life lesson you’ve learned from your kids?
“I have no children.”
“That’s okay, too.”

What song can’t you get out of your head?
Goddamn Rockband, Fucking MAPS.  (They don’t love you like I love you.)

What book do you know you should read but refuse to?
Goddamn any Gabriel Garcia Marquez.  I just can’t handle it.  One Hundred Confusing Years of Dudes with the Same Name.  Love in the Time of You Can’t Get Past the First Six Pages.

What is your physical abnormality/abnormal physical ability?
Tiny hands, tiny feet.  Like a carnie.  Also, I can contort my head and neck into a bizarre massive lump of dinosaur-like flesh.  It’s called NECKFACE.

The rules of this meme are as follows:
– Respond to and rework the meme.
– Answer the questions on your own blog.
– Replace one question and add one question.
– Tag some people.

I hereby charge the following people with the right to accept or deny my invitation to do this meme:
Megawats
Neelia
Glitter Paint Pony
Monfrer
-Saucy of NoWoman’sLand

Leave a comment