Celtic Woman.

November 3, 2009

So the other day I’m at home, innocently working on my econ midterm slacking off hardcore, and I get a call from my mom.

“Turn on the public television channel!”

So I do.  It’s Celtic Woman.

“Your grandfather called to tell me to watch this because one of the singers looks just. like. you.

“Oh?  Which one?”

“Um… I don’t know.”

She calls Grandpa back and asks.  And then she calls me again.

“The dark haired one!  But not when she’s talking, just when she’s singing.  EXACTLY LIKE YOU, he says.”

None of them had dark hair.

Help me solve this mystery, friends.  There’s like seven of them, historically, and this was a sort of best-of clip show so I couldn’t narrow it down. Which one of these Super Hawt Celtic Ladies looks most like me?

Probably not original member Chloë Agnew.

Not likely whiteout-ginger Órla Fallon.

Potentially the boob-tacular vocalist Lisa Kelly.

This lady, crazy-named Méav Ní Mhaolchatha, left the group a long time ago.

Dark haired Deirdre Shannon! But I don't see it. Do you?

Could it be pointy-chinned Hayley Westenra?

 

Or hide-and-seeky Lynn Hilary?

 

Or, finally, newest member Alex Sharpe?

Hell if I know, y’all.  Help.

 

 

Leave a Reply

