Baby, it’s fucking cold outside.

November 7, 2009

It’s intermission and I am blogging in the theatre lobby. I bought a diet coke and I’m having diet-coke-buyer’s remorse. Why did I buy diet coke? I mean, it’s like twelve degrees out. (Relatively. I’m a pansy when it comes to temperature.) There’s hot coffee, there’s not time to drink an entire diet coke. What I really want is a cookie, which goes with coffee, so I didn’t get coffee. And now I have a half-can of waste coke.

This is the smallest audience I’ve seen in a while. It’s a 2pm actor’s benefit performance, and it’s funny and inappropriate and silly. It’s a good show, they’re ringing the five minute bell, and I just made small talk with a thin man in an argyle sweater. He asked me how I could drink something cold when it’s so cold out.

Time for act II!

Leave a Reply

