Come together.

November 21, 2009

YO.  Tonight is the performance I underprepared and overnetworked for.  I haven’t put on something this big… shit, ever.

(For all y’all who don’t know what I’m talking about: my second job is at a church, which is experiencing some financial hardship.  I’m throwing a Cabaret night to try and raise some funds.)

This is the first time a project like this has been entirely mine – conception, production, recruiting, rehearsal.  Wish me luck, and return on investment, and fun!  Now I have to go find an outfit and get some nibbs at Costco and print the programs.  And start my period, but that’s neither here nor there.

Leave a Reply

